Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Property location
7.1
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.6
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Eric
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    22 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PIYANEE
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    10 May 2017

    Japanese style room with good onsen experience.

    Nothing. As we go by our private van so the location isn't our problem. However, if we come to town by public transportation, I think that is is quite far from station.
    Onsen is good. The hotel provides many products to use in public bath. I really like its onsen. The futon is also comfortable. The pillow is unique for me. It filled with seed. Very relax to sleep on this kind of pillow. We are having the great time here.
    THU HA
    vn

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2017

    Great value. Great experience. Absolutely stay again.

    Nothing.
    Beautiful place with lovely onsen. Very nice and helpful staff. Great dinner and breakfast. Great value. Have super nice shampoo and conditioner which you should bring home some pack with you.
    Merjar
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    20 April 2017

    Good ryokan

    Very nice staff. Excellent dinner and breakfast in Japanese style. Good onsen. All in all a good ryokan experience.
    Cathryn
    au

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2017
    Beautiful staff. Delicious breakfast . Peaceful location within easy distance to main area of Matsumoto .
    Jose Ramon
    ph

    Review score

    8.8
    21 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    28 October 2016
    Staff was very helpful and friendly despite language barrier.
    อุไรวรรณ
    th

    Review score

    10
    7 July 2016

    Staffs are very kind

    Staffs are very kind and understand customer,helpful for everything. Onsen Bath open 24 hrs. Japanese style room are big enough for 6 person.quite and relax in matsumoto city. Recommended Japanese dinner and breakfast.
    Anton
    ua

    Review score

    9.2
    15 April 2018

    Would like to come back one day. For those who are looking for japaneese traditions

    It was a little bit cold at night in the room, but you have enough blankets to solve this issue Location is not close to the center/train station , but there is a bus stop in 200 meters away, so you can reach train station in 25 minutes and should pay 360 yens
    Amazing japaneese style interior - Ryokan Extraordinary japaneese breakfast Very helpful and friendly staff Nice Onsen is on the ground floor of the hotel - amazing option Very quite and not crowded hotel Stylish Yukatas provided, which add ancient atmosphere Room has all facilities you need + its ryokan(for people who want to experience japaneese traditions)
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2017

    Great Onsen and value relative to others in area

    Tina
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    25 August 2016

    A tranquil and enjoyable onzen experience

    Although the guest house offers free wifi , it is only accessible on the 1st floor , ie, the lobby .
    Asama Onzen is about 20 mins bus drive away from the Matsumoto train station. This onzen is located in a quite corner of the city but still accessible by public transport. The host is friendly , helpful and polite . As a mid price guest house , the food is good , the room is reasonably spacious and comfortable. We have enjoyed our stay there .